WIWU TV https://www.wiwutv.com Grant County's Hometown Station Sat, 29 Apr 2017 12:41:52 +0000 en-US hourly 1 41679974 Graduation Info and Links https://www.wiwutv.com/graduation-info-and-links/ Fri, 28 Apr 2017 15:16:44 +0000 http://www.wiwutv.com/?p=1310 Event info and DVD orders.

]]>
1310
World Changers Induction Ceremony Livestream https://www.wiwutv.com/world-changers-induction-ceremony-live-43-10am/ Tue, 11 Apr 2017 16:01:09 +0000 http://www.wiwutv.com/?p=1242 Indiana Wesleyan University has chosen Richard Stearns as the 2017 inductee into the IWU Society of World Changers. Watch the event video.

]]>
1242
Depot Gets New Life https://www.wiwutv.com/depot-gets-new-life/ Fri, 17 Mar 2017 20:59:24 +0000 https://www.wiwutv.com/?p=14861 Big plans are on the horizon for the old Marion train depot.  Find out how the Quilter’s Hall of Fame plans to bring this historic landmark back to life.

For Crossroads on WIWU-TV
Produced by Randall King

]]>
14861
The Brain Kitchen https://www.wiwutv.com/the-brain-kitchen/ Fri, 17 Mar 2017 20:52:40 +0000 https://www.wiwutv.com/?p=14858 Learn about The Brain Kitchen; It’s a new after school program in Marion helping kids do homework, stay physically active, and know their way around the kitchen.

For Crossroads on WIWU-TV
Produced by Katie Key

]]>
14858
All Things New https://www.wiwutv.com/all-things-new/ Fri, 17 Mar 2017 20:43:52 +0000 https://www.wiwutv.com/?p=14855 Meet the new executive director of the Grant County Rescue Mission and see the changes he has in store for the mission going forward after a year of ups an downs.

For Crossroads on WIWU-TV
Produced By Russ Clark

]]>
14855
Eagles Soar to State https://www.wiwutv.com/eagles-soar-to-state/ Fri, 17 Mar 2017 20:23:52 +0000 https://www.wiwutv.com/?p=14852 The Oak Hill High School (IN) Lady Eagles make a somewhat surprising run to the IHSAA 2A championship game in February 2017. The Grant County community rallied around the team on the final leg in Indianapolis.

For Crossroads on WIWU-TV
Produced by Randall King

]]>
14852
Wildcat Sports Stream https://www.wiwutv.com/sports-stream-link/ Thu, 02 Mar 2017 22:41:15 +0000 http://www.wiwutv.com/?p=3179 3179 Night to Shine https://www.wiwutv.com/night-to-shine/ Tue, 28 Feb 2017 19:40:59 +0000 https://www.wiwutv.com/?p=14841 The River Church in Marion and the Tim Tebow Foundation hosted ‘Night to Shine,’ a unique prom experience for special needs children looking for a night of glamour and fun.

For Crossroads on WIWU-TV
Produced by Kayla Ruchti and Rachel Berry

]]>
14841
Hamilton Giants https://www.wiwutv.com/hamilton-giants/ Tue, 28 Feb 2017 19:34:53 +0000 https://www.wiwutv.com/?p=14838 The Marion Giants Library meets Broadway. A group of talented students and faculty at Marion High School parody the musical Hamilton in an effort to win big for their school. Tune in this week to Crossroads and see the creativity and passion it took to get the job done.

For Crossroads on WIWU-TV
Produced by Katie Key

]]>
14838
Giant Bistro https://www.wiwutv.com/giant-bistro/ Tue, 28 Feb 2017 19:23:00 +0000 https://www.wiwutv.com/?p=14834 Blink and you’ll miss this hidden gem along the Marion bypass. It’s a restaurant and classroom all rolled into one. Discover how Head Chef Hans Huber is preparing for more than just the kitchen at the Giant Bistro.

For Crossroads on WIWU-TV
Produced by Russ Clark

]]>
14834